Fuji Xerox DocuCentre-IV 2060, DocuCentre-IV 3060, DocuCentre-IV 3065 Administrator Guide

Reset User Accounts

Reset User Accounts

5 Tools
224
T
ools
5
Note
• You can register users and groups on CentreWare Internet Services. For more information, 
refer to the help of CentreWare Internet Services.
1
Click [View Accounts].
2
Select [User Account] or [Group Account]. If you select [User Account], select also the 
User ID to check.
3
Click [Account Details].
Reset User Accounts
You can delete all registered information for all registered users in a single operation, 
or reset the auditron data. It is also available to print contents for confirmation before 
resetting. The settings described here are identical with [Reset User Accounts] under 
[Authentication/Security Settings].
Note
• This item does not appear when [Network Accounting] or [Xerox Standard Accounting] is 
selected in [Accounting Type].
All User Accounts
Deletes all information registered for each user. It also deletes all data including the maximum 
number of pages, cumulative number of pages, and printer auditron data.
Important • All job flow sheets, folders, and documents within folders belonging to the user are deleted. 
If the user is owner of a large amount of material (when a large quantity of files is left 
remaining within a folder for example), the deletion will take a considerable time.
All Feature Access Settings
Resets the feature access limit for all users.
All Account Limits
Resets the maximum number of pages for all users to the default (9,999,999 pages).
Total Impressions
Resets all accounting data for all users including the system administrator. The number of 
pages is also reset to 0.
All Authorization Groups
Delinks users from authorization groups, and links those users to the default authorization 
group.
Meter (Print Jobs)
Resets all printer auditron, and deletes automatically registered job owner names. The 
number of pages printed is also reset to 0.
Note
• [Meter (Print Jobs)] is displayed when [Disable Accounting is selected for [Print Service] in 
the [Auditron Mode] screen under [Accounting Type].
Print the Meter Report
Prints a meter report, which is helpful when you check counters before you reset or delete 
them.
Note
• [Meter (Print Jobs)] is displayed when [Disable Accounting is selected for [Print Service] in 
the [Auditron Mode] screen under [Accounting Type].
Print the Auditron Report
Prints a report including contents registered information to reset or a report including contents 
administration data to reset.
The report is available for confirmation before resetting.
Reset
Deletes or resets the data for the selected item.