Panasonic DMC-FX500 Operating Instruction

Deleting Pictures

Deleting Pictures

VQT1Q36

38

Basic

[PLAYBACK] mode: 

¸

Deleting Pictures

Once deleted, pictures cannot be recovered. 
• Pictures on the built-in memory or the card which are being played back will be deleted. 

To delete a single picture

Select the picture to be deleted, and then 
press [‚]

.

A [DISPLAY] button
B [‚] button

Move 

2 to select [YES] and then press 

[MENU/SET].

To delete multiple pictures (up to 50) or all the pictures

Press [‚].

Move 

3/4 to select [DELETE MULTI] or [DELETE ALL] and then 

press [MENU/SET].

• [DELETE ALL] 

> step

5

.

Move 

3/4/2/1 to select the picture, and 

then press [DISPLAY] to set. (Repeat this 
step.)

• [

] appears on the selected pictures. If [DISPLAY] is 

pressed again, the setting is canceled.

Press [MENU/SET].

Move 

3 to select [YES] and then press [MENU/SET] to set.

1

B

A

2

1

2

3

DISPLAY

4

5

DMC-FX500P_mst.book  38 ページ  2008年2月25日 月曜日 午後5時54分